Green Tea Frapps.

Green Tea Mochi.

GIVEAWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Scroll to the end…)

__________________________________________________________

This weekends mission has been accomplished! THIS is how you convert a green tea skeptic into green tea lover..

dsc02429

A Homemade Green Tea Frapp with Boba!!!

Simply place 1 tsp green tea powder, 2 tsp sugar (I used coconut palm sugar), 2 tsp powdered coffee creamer, 1oz vanilla syrup, 4oz vanilla soy milk and lotsa ice in a blender and blend until smooth!

YUMMY!!!! I had to make 3 glasses of these for the same person in a day. :P

***

Anyway, let’s get on with some weekend eats!!!

Sunday Brunch @ Rockit Bar & Grill

GO for the food, NOT for the service. Enough said.

dsc02406I ordered my favorite brunch dish in the world - Smoked salmon eggs benedict!! I’m not a fan of what I think is “tasteless” worcheshire sauce, so I asked for it on the side. The potatoes were super tasty! Hot, steamy, and very well-seasoned! I also split a Southwestern Chicken Salad with my date. :)

dsc02409

I’ve never seen spicy peanut pieces on top of a southwestern salad, but it was unique!

My date ordered a breakfast burrito that came with the saltiest potatoes I’ve ever had in this lifetime.

dsc02405We left the restaurant slightly peeved at the service, but satisfied with our dishes.

***

After some grocery shopping, we went home to snack on some green tea frapps and fresh cookies! (Never buy cookies if you can make ‘em right?)

Bake & Snack!

dsc02428To my surprise (& delight) the boyfriend requested MORE Maple oatmeal chocolate chip cookies!!!! (This is UNHEARD of since he is the classic choc chip cookie’s #1 fan!!) This batch was SOOOO moist and fluffy as a result of my lack of a measuring spoon…and had a little “accident” with the baking soda. :P

***

Doughboy’s Dinner!

I had Pillsbury doughboy flaky biscuit cravings, and seeing that they were on sale for $1, we got ‘em to make chicken & Biscuits for dinner. Here you have “Beer bottle chicken” with super-crunchy skin.

dsc02437

Sooo flaky and buttery with only 110 calories each! *shame* I had 3 (and a half)!!

dsc024351The biscuits went PERFECTLY dipped in our Santa Fe Chicken soup. The basic mix came in a packet and we just added chicken, cabbage, and corn.

dsc02433

Dinner ended with a Green tea ice-cream mochi for me and 2 for the boyfriend. I would have eaten more if this ACTUALLY tasted like green tea. Has anyone else tried this??? To me, the ice-cream tasted more floral (ugh) than tea-like. I’m a MUCH bigger fan of the coffee flavor mochi ice-cream.

dsc02438

Since we had some leftover Berry Chill frozen yogurt, I topped it with frozen blueberries, pineapples, and MORE QBel dark chocolate wafer rolls!!! DELIIIICIOOOUSS.

dsc02440

So that concluded the day of DELICIOUS eats!!

***

Moving on, like I promised, there’s…

ANOTHER GIVEAWAY!!!!!

dsc02377Country Bob’s All Purpose Sauce AND 2x NO PUDGE! Brownie Mix Coupons!!!!

I know this has been seen all over the blogosphere a while ago, but HEY! ANYONE can use 2 bottles of sauce right???

ALL you have to do is comment on this post with an answer to this question:

WHAT would YOU do with matcha powder?!?!?!?

*Update* Link BACK to this post for an EXTRA Chance to win!!

Contest ends THIS FRIDAY @ midnight!

