Remember a couple months ago I was wondering,  HOW do I shrink my unsightly calves?!?!”

According to Jillian Michael’s, the only way to shrink muscular calves is to STOP working ‘em out at all!!! I don’t think I could sacrifice the exercise endorphins & my health just to have smaller legs (i.e. muscular atrophy).

With that being said, she also offers these tips:

  • NO sprinting, if you do sprint on the elliptical
  • No stairs, no hills, no calve raises
  • Think long endurance cardio… & distance!

The best way is still to STOP working training your calves…sad but true. When I don’t exercise, my calves really do shrink! *sigh*

***

Cinnamon White Chocolate Cherry Almond Butter Oats!

cinnamon AB oats!

Phew! What a long breakfast title, but this may well be one of the tastiest, richest breakfast concoctions I’ve created by far.

  • 1 Pack instant original oatmeal microwaved with 1 cup water
  • 4 oz cinnamon non-fat yogurt
  • 2 tbs cinnamon
  • 2 Tbs White Chocolate cherry almond butter
  • Scoop of original puffins

dsc02868

With thanks to the kind folks at Naturally Nutty, I got to experience their No-stir, au-natural, high quality white chocolate cherry almond butter!!! Which by the way, is DELICIOUS. On top of that, it contains:

  • Flax Seed (Omega-3, Omega-6)
  • Hemp Seed (Omega-3, Omega-6 and Omega-9)
  • American Grown Peanuts
  • No Stir Formula – Minimal Oil Separation!
  • 12 Unique Flavors!
  • dsc02870

    I love the chunks of cherry inside, but I definitely don’t taste the white chocolate. No matter, this AB is super thick, goopy, and delicious! SUCH a great smooth AB with a stick-to-the-roof-of your mouth consistency. Mmmmmm

    ***

    Chocolate chips, eggs, and home made pasta!

    For lunch, I had some homemade high fiber pasta, 2 braised eggs, half a can of green beans, and a pack of chocolate chips!!!

    lunch pasta and eggsCheck this home made concoction out!

    There’s probably 3 cups of spinach there, shrimp, an eggplant, a cup of tomato sauce, and a bunch of pasta. (sorry! I don’t really measure!)

    dsc02876

    This pack of Chocolate tortilla chip from Foods Should Taste Good was simply too unique!

    YES it could pass as a dessert, but it takes more than 3 or 4 chips before you may warm up to the sweet, savory, and cocoa infused flavors. Overall, still YUM! I ate it all.

    dsc02882

    And for dessert #2, Zoe’s Cranberry Currant Granola with blueberry Chobani!!!

    zoe's currant granola

    I definitely like this flavor A LOT. Even MORE than the honey granola!

    Lots of cranberries and currents!! So crunchy but yet sinks so well into the greek yogurt to absorb moisture and flavor. Perfect pairing rocks!

    ***

    Hong Kong-nese Pinapple Bun

    Mid-afternoon, I got a little craving for my Chinatown Pinapple Bread. It’s actually got NOTHING to do with pineapple apart from its appearance. heheheh

    pineapple bun

    This is simply a sweet, fluffy bun that has a crunchy topping that’s the Asian version of struesel! It’s SO delicious, but I suppose it’s also rather fatterning considering it’s 90% butter. :P This was a little fist-size guy though, and SO worth it.

    ***

    Dinner in a Tupperware

    How about a light English muffin with stir-fry for dinner?!?! And cheddar goldfish and wheat thins for crunch!shrimp edemame stir fry lunch

    HeHere’s my awesome shrimp stir-fry with edamame, LOADS of bean sprouts, pickled radishes, and terriyaki sauce.

    dsc02794

    I’ve noticed that once I start snacking after dinner, I don’t quite stop. HUGE vice of mine!!! AHHH!! At least I got some reviews out of all this snacking, but trust me, I’m improving!

    I opened up a Pogos from Medora Snacks and OMG fell in love.

    dsc02842Stats: 110 Cals, 4g fat, 16g carbs, 2g sugar, <1g fiber, 2g protein
    Taste & Texture: These sticks were addictively light, crunchy and cheesy-tasting. It’s a great simple, clean snack without those finger-licking powders that you get from cheetos…which, I slightly missed, but by all means the cheesy flavor is ALL there!
    Overall: 8.5/10. I love this snack and the fact that it’s NOT airy, it packs a ton of flavor, and just hits the spot when you’re craving something crunchy and salty.

    dsc02878

    My attempt to be healthy and stop snacking…I’m trying out this Activia yogurt to see if it really does promote regularity. hehehe I’ll let you know. And then moved on to open a pack of Sotos!

    dsc02844

    Stats (1oz): 120 cals, 4g fat, 19g carbs, 2g fiber, 2g protein
    Taste & Texture: Very delicious and full of flavor, this is a fun chip with great seasonings! It’s another one of those rather thin and airy crisps that delivers that initial crunch, but doesn’t seem to follow through.
    Overall: 7.5/10. Tasty lower-calorie snack that is slightly airy. If you like that combination, you’d love this well-seasoned “chip”.

    ***

    So that is all I have for today. If you’re still reading, THANK YOU! Perhaps that means you’ve noticed I’ve been MIA more often recently. Believe me, I’m really sad that I’ve been so caught up with life and work that I have to spend less time online.:(

    Don’t worry, I’m still following your blogs!! I’m just posting less, but hopefully with more quality content. :)

    Have a WONDERFUL day loves!!!

