It’s gonna be a short one today, but an update with lots of tasty foods! I promise!

Let’s start with the breakfast. Switching it up this time!

Mr. Parfait

Has peach yogurt, layered in between are frozen blueberries, frozen strawberries, pineapples, and kix cereal!

Peach Yogurt parfait

I also had a chocolate coconut chew Larabar that was…hmmm. Quite tasty. I’m glad this isn’t overwhelmingly coconutty nor is it too chocolately. As nutty as usual with the little pieces of walnuts but definitely a tad dry for me!

coconut choco larabar

It hit the spot!

***

Lazy Woman’s Lunch

All you need is a microwave! In the bowl is some homemade spinach, tomato, blackbean, carrot, corn soup topped with two braised eggs and daikon radish. dsc02930

The first time I’ve ever tried Sabra hummus!!!

Here is the Red Pepper Sabra that I ate with 2 servings of Dr. Kracker crackers!

This is SUCH a highly hyped hummus I knew I HAD to give it a try, but truth be told, YES it’s definitely “creamier” and smoother than say, TJ’s or Cedar, but if you look at the ingredient list, you’ll know that it’s because Sabra puts more TAHINI into their mixture. Sabra Red Pepper hummus

My verdict? It’s tasty and I love how smooth it is, but I wish there was more red pepper flavor!

Dr Cracker Hummus chips

Two servings of these “Hummus maximus” crackers was perfect. They were SO crunchy and very flavorful with my hummus!

salt and vinegar pop chips

And then I had a pack of Sea Salt & vinegar Pop Chips, which is UNIMPRESSIVE. So please don’t buy this if you’ve never tried Popchips. It could ruin their brand. hahaha

***

Korean BBBBBBBBBQ!!

Dinner was at my favorite Korean BBQ restaurant in Chicago – San Soo Gab San.

DANG these ladies know how to run a business. As soon as the bf and I sit down, our table is literally COVERED in these little appetizer plates. This is my favorite part of Korean bbq. The complimentary dishes!!!

San Soo Gab San 1

I ordered the spicy baby octopus to grill, and the boyfriend got kalbi (bbq short ribs). Everything comes with a bowl of rice of course!

San Soo Gab San 3

Here we are grilling away. I love the part when I get to grill! It’s so much fun to play with food legitimately.

San Soo Gab San 2

We also ordered a bibimbap, which is a traditional korean dish with rice on the bottom, beef, an array of veggies, and an egg all mixed together with hot sauce.

This is pre-mixing when it was still beautiful.

San Soo Gab San 4

As if we didn’t get enough food, dinner comes with a complimentary bowl of miso soup for each patron.

San Soo Gab San 6

Needless to say, I ate this last but somehow found room in my bottomless pit of a stomach to finish it too!

My RATINGS:

Overall: 4.5/5 You can’t find a tastier Korean BBQ in the area!

Taste: 4/5

Originality: 3.5/5

Plating: 3.5/5

Value: 4.5 /5 Did you see how many of those complimentary appetizers plates we got?!

Service: 3/5 Hmm the ladies who work here have been known to be crabby sometimes, so beware!

Man, how I love playing with my food…Korean BBQ is just too much fun.

San Soo Gab San on Urbanspoon

***

So that was all for today…and the person who get’s to try some Qbel on me, is….DRUMROLL….

SUE!!!!

“okay, now i feel like the last asian person who hasn’t tried red mango! boston realllly needs to get on that! i love that you stood in line again!

and reasons i read luckytastebuds..umm…because you’re the bestest?! you’re real, and honest, and eat such delicious foods. even more than the gazillions of new products you try and review, i really love seeing your creations in the kitchen (especially the baking!) and the joint dinners that you and your bf make…seeing familiar asian food doesn’t hurt either. and lastly, i’d be lying if i didn’t enjoy your many many giveaways :D

Thanks for all your kind and oh-so-personal words my dear! I’ll be emailing you to get your mailing address!!

