My all time favorite brand has got to be Chobani. But obviously, I’ve shopped around for other Greek yogurts, so here are the other ones I’ve tried and photographed so far!! (Fage’s not included)

***

Oikos Stonyfield Farm Vanilla

$2.19 @ Whole Foods

imported-photos-00081

Stats: 110 Calories, 0g fat, 12g carbs, 0g fiber, 15g protein

Oikos Says: Oikos Organic Greek Yogurt has 0% fat, just 90 calories per 5.3 oz.-serving*, twice the protein of regular yogurt, and fewer carbohydrates. Because it’s organic, our yogurt is also better for the earth. And we think it’s better for you, too.”

Michelle says: My verdict of this product was BLAAAH. OKAY, way over-hyped. I like that it ‘s so THICK, but it is also SO BLAND for a vanilla flavored yogurt!!!  I was disappointed (and slightly disgusted) with the extra gloppy texture of the yogurt. I’ll be going back to either Fage or Chobani. 😦 At least 10% of it was free…according to the packaging.

Verdict: 6/10

***

Non-fat Greek-Style Pomegranate

TJ’s for $1.19

imported-photos-00304

Michelle says: “Although I LOOOVE how tart and fruity this yogurt is (it is VERY tart), I’m disappointed with the runny texture overall. It was satisfying, yes, but far from the satisfication I get from greek yogurt as thick as Fage and Chobani. I’d treat this more like a regular yogurt than Greek. In that case, I’d probably just buy regular yogurt for its better value.

Verdict: 6/10