Hummus Fans Rejoice!

Here, you’ll get to see reviews of different flavors from different brands, with my favorite being Trader Joe’s hummus for its variety, taste, and LOW COST (relatively)…

***

Cedar’s Artichoke Spinach $3.49 @ Dominick’s

imported-photos-00129

70 Calories per 2 Tablespoons

Despite having “good” but pretty standard flavors, this isn’t the best bang for your buck. Taste-wise this hummus has a strong, slightly tart marinated artichoke flavor that makes it perfect on some bread. I definitely enjoyed the chunks of spinach in the hummus that brings extra color and texture, but not so much flavor overall.

My Verdict: 7/10

***

Trader Joe’s Horseradish ~$1.79 @ TJ’s

Trader Joe's Horseradish

50 Calories per 2 Tbs

I’m totally loving the horseradish flavor in this hummus and the great value for a great product! There weren’t any spicy twists to the flavor, but the hummus has quite a tart vinegar-y taste to it. If you like horseradish, you’ll get it in every bite! The hummus is perfect to dip your veggies into! (I like mine with baby carrots)

Verdict: 8/10

***

Trader Joe’s Chipotle Pepper ~$2.19 @ TJ’s

Trader Joe's Chipotle Pepper

60 Calories per 2 Tbs

I LOVE the smoky and slightly spicy flavor of this hummus. Fabulous eaten with plain tasting veggies or on top of a bed of salad. Definitely for someone who likes bold flavors and is looking to spice up the original hummus! Of course, great value for how little you pay for it too!!

Verdict: 8/10

***

Trader Joe’sSun-Dried Tomato & Basil ~$2.19 @ TJ’s

imported-photos-00640

60 Calories per 2 Tbs

My new Trader Joe’s Sun-dried tomato & basil hummus was SOOOOO amazing in my sandwich.  I doubt the sandwich would have been so fragrant and flavorful without it. If you’ve never tried this flavor, GO GET SOME!!!!! I think this is by far my favorite hummus (worth every penny) eaten with foods that have lighter flavors. The flavors of basil and sun-dried tomato truly resonate in your mouth even after you swallow your bite. It MADE my sandwich. :)

Verdict: 9/10