Naturally Nutty says, “This is amazing natural nut butter in a variety of flavors with flax and hemp seed. Containing wholesome and organic ingredients, each jar has been handcrafted with the following benefits:

  • Flax Seed (Omega-3, Omega-6)
  • Hemp Seed (Omega-3, Omega-6 and Omega-9)
  • American Grown Peanuts
  • No Stir Formula – Minimal Oil Separation!
  • Shop Our Store to see all 12 Unique Flavors!

  • TASTE and FEEL the difference, the smooth texture, the unique flavors that have created a new category of peanut butter! And besides, what better way to enjoy all of the benefits of flax and hemp seed!”

  • Visit Naturally Nutty to see all the yummy products they offer!

dsc02868

Michelle says, “So far so tasty!! I haven’t yet found another company that makes so many unique flavors of nut butters that contain flax AND hemp seeds! I can’t wait to try the other flavors!”

***

White Chocolate Cherry Almond Butter

I love the chunks of cherry inside, but I definitely don’t taste the white chocolate. No matter, this AB is super thick, goopy, and delicious! SUCH a great smooth AB with a stick-to-the-roof-of your mouth consistency. Mmmmmm

dsc02870

Taste: This isn’t as fragrantly nutty as your regular PB or Barney Butter for that matter, but the almond flavor is definitely there. It is slightly sweet but didn’t have a strong chocolate flavor at all. I definitely enjoyed the chunks of cherry lodged throughout the jar kept me entertained and excited whenever I came across one, though it didn’t offer too much flavor overall.

Texture: I appreciate the no-stir formula and the fact that there is no big hunk of oil floating on the top. It is also thicker in consistency and grainier than the smooth Barney Butter, but in a good way!

Overall:  8/10. Over oats, this is great! I love that is adds another dimension to the oatmeal base and also like that it’s not as overwhelmingly sticky as Barney Butter (which can make me a little nauseous once in a while)