Kernel Seasons says, ” Thank you for your interest in Kernel Season’s. I hope you and your family will enjoy our delicious blends and realize the benefits of healthy and economical snacking. Kernel Season’s is great on a variety of foods. When you discover a recipe using Kernel Season’s, e-mail it to us. If we post your recipe on our website, you will receive a full set of seasoning on us! Let your local movie theaters know about Kernel Season’s too.”

kernel's popcorn seasoning

They come in all these flavors, check out their site for more info:

  • White Cheddar
  • Butter
  • BBQ
  • Cajun
  • Jalapeno
  • Nacho
  • Salt (yes, seriously…)
  • Parmesan and Garlic
  • Sour Cream and Onion
  • Kettle Corn
  • Cinnamon Apple
  • Caramel
  • Chocolate Marshmallow

Michelle says, I love how versatile these little canisters of seasonings are, because not only can you use them to season your plain popcorn, you can even cook with it! The only issue I have is that the seasoning doesn’t cling so well to dry popcorn, so you end up wasting a bunch of seasoning that finds its way to the bottom of the popcorn bowl. Nevertheless, check out all these crazy flavors!!!

***

Apple Cinnamon

apple cinnamon kernel's seasoning

Try it on…
oatmeal, tea, fruit, toast, cereal, ice cream…be creative!

Ingredients:
Sugar, Spice, Malic Acid, Natural Flavor

Flavor: You might as well call this cinnamon sugar with apple-flavored seasonings/fragrances. I am a big fan of this flavor just because I’m a sucker for anything cinnamon sugar. There is also a hint of tartness that I very much enjoyed to keep from the seasonings from being overly sweet. I’m glad the sugar granules aren’t big and coarse like what you get in a bag of granulated sugar. In fact, the sugar and seasonig crystals were really refined!

***

Chocolate Marshmallow

chocolate marshmallow popcorn seasoning

Try it on…
pancakes, coffee, cereal, toast, warm milk, bananas…be creative!

Ingredients:

Sugar, Cocoa, Natural Flavors, Salt, Tricalcium Phosphate.

Flavor: You can totally see the cocoa powder that makes everything extra indulgent tasting. I believe marshmallow itself doesn’t quite have a flavor apart from uber-sweetness and a little bit of creaminess, which I get from…ta-da, the sugar! But I did enjoy this flavor as the flecks clung well to my popcorn. I’m definitely going to try it on pancakes…and bananas!