Peeled Snacks says,”At Peeled Snacks, we believe snacking should be a satisfying part of life. We enjoy delicious, wholesome foods, and know that when we eat healthy, tasty snacks, we energize our minds and bodies.

Ingredients matter! We keep our snacks as close to natural as possible by using high quality ingredients. When you bite into a juicy piece of fruit or a crunchy nut, you’ll wonder why anyone would want to add sugar or fat.”

Michelle says, “It is AWESOME that there are finally fruit snacks with not sugar added, but somehow these snacks are still extremely (x2) sweet! While the fruit flavors are preserved well in the little snack packs, I wish the few slices or pieces in each pack had fewer calories – kinda like fruits in their raw and fresh form!

peeledsnacks2

***

Pine-4-Pineapple

Peeled snacks pineapple

Taste: I could not believe this wasn’t sweetened with added sugar, because this is one super sweet and not-so-sour bag of pineapples. It did taste like pineapple, but not as juicy and more sweet.

Texture: The pineapples were really sticky they were clumped together in 1 big bundle when I opened the bad. When you bite into the rings, they’re super chewy and yes, still sticky.

Overall: 7/10. I have high expectations because I LOVE pineapples, fresh and grilled. Sadly, the measly 4.5 rings in my bag were 140 calories, plus they were a little too sweet for me.